Photo Friday – ‘Religion’

This week’s Photo Friday entry: ‘Religion’

Click image to go to see alternate sizes.
Click here to see the rest of my Cuba gallery.

Hmmm… this is a tricky one this week. Being agnostic (on the fence, no faith but not atheist either) myself I have mixed feelings about religion. It can drive humanity to great heights (creating great works of beauty or amazing charitable acts) or to low low depths (war, terrorism, racial hatred etc). So what to photograph? Well, there’s religious people, religious places, religious imagery, fallout from religious acts (good and bad). Plus there are all sorts of different religions. I guess it depends of what kind of spin you want to put on it, or in my case, what pictures in my photo back catalogue fit the theme ;)

I chose this one from a small church garden in Cuba because I think someone needs to pray for Humanities future.

See all the other photo Friday entries (and submit your own) for ‘Religion’ here.

These were some of the others I was considering – Nuns from the Vatican in Rome, Scenes in Venice, Monks in Thailand and the Sun Temple in Peru. Click for full galleries.

Leave a Reply

