Importing photos from Bridge to Lightroom

I was having an issue importing my photos that had been processed and organised in Adobe Bridge over to Lightroom. It took me a while to find the answer so I’ll post it here for future ref.

I have coloured labels with meaningful names in bridge (not just red, yellow etc). These weren’t importing across. The answer was upgrade to the latest lightroom patch (2.3) AND make sure you text descriptions in lightroom and bridge match!

useful refs I found alone the way:

http://kb.adobe.com/selfservice/viewContent.do?externalId=kb408761

http://www.peachpit.com/articles/article.aspx?p=1324271

I’ve also added a new category for lightroom for any useful info I find out during my upgrade.

Leave a Reply

