PhotoFriday – ‘Mother Nature’

This week’s Photo Friday entry: ’Mother Nature’

Click image to go to see alternate sizes (they look better larger).

Mother Nature can be kind and she can be fierce! We’ve all recently seen on the news the devastating effects of mother nature when she gets angry so here I wanted to show her gentle side with a photo of a tiny creature called a weedy pygmy seahorse. This delicate little one was so small I could hardly see him with my naked eye!

Speaking of world-wide disasters, if you love great photos and want to help out the Doctors Without Borders with their humanitarian efforts across the globe stop by the Images Without Borders site and purchase an image…
http://www.imageswithoutborders.org/ All the proceeds go to the Doctors Without Borders charity.

My little seahorse comes from Indonesia, if you want to see more photos from where he lives then check out other photos in my Raja Ampat Gallery.

See all the other photo Friday entries (and submit your own) for ‘Mother Nature’ here.

2 thoughts on “PhotoFriday – ‘Mother Nature’

  1. How very cool! I have never found a regular size seahorse without it being pointed out to me. I can’t imagine trying to find one of these little guys.

  2. Thanks Mark. Once I have my critter eyes in (after a day or so of macro) I’m usually pretty good at spotting stuff but these guys are impossible to find! If you like macro and ever have the chance to dive with Graham Abbott from diving4images.com then you should do so, but he will challenge the highest magnification setup you have ;) He found this little chappie for me.

Leave a Reply

