Colour of the Year 2013: Emerald

pantone-color-of-the-year-2013-emerald

“Lively. Radiant. Lush… A color of elegance and beauty
that enhances our sense of well-being, balance and harmony.”

Every year Pantone chooses its colour of the year. This year as you may already know it is Emerald. This year I’m not exactly hot off the press and I’m not the only one who uses this as an excuse to look through my photos to see what might match, see this years post from Mark Graf and Behance from earlier this month.

For those that are landlocked green is the colour of nature (for me its blue but we have to make allowances here). Emerald Green was one of my mothers favourite colours so this is a tribute post to her. I’ve tried to choose photos from my archive that I feel best show the vibrant and lively side of Emerald green….

I hope you enjoyed this green post. I hope everyone had a very Merry Christmas and if I don’t post again before then have a happy new year!

6 thoughts on “Colour of the Year 2013: Emerald

Leave a Reply

