PhotoFriday – ‘Travelling’

This week’s Photo Friday entry: ’Travelling’

Travelling is actually a tricker theme than you might think. For those of us that are lucky enough to travel, a lot the photos that we tend to take are of the destination or subjects at the destination, not the travelling itself. For me that’s usually beneath the sea. However on our last trip (to Raja Ampat) I tried something different. I love panorama photos but when you are on a boat there is very little point bringing a tripod and trying for serious panoramas. I did however enjoy creating these from my iphone. I tried to include the boat in them which for me makes them suitable for this theme. Click them to see them larger in pbase.

You can see more non-underwater travel photo galleries here.

If you want to see my underwater photos from various places then check out the galleries in my Reef Beasties Gallery. Or my best from 2012 here.

See all the other photo Friday entries (and submit your own) for ‘Travelling’ here.

PS: I’m currently selling my 60mm/D300 underwater macro set-up. Click here for more details & the full list of equipment for sale or email me at scubasuzy-sellingnikongear@yahoo.co.uk. Thanks for supporting my work!

Leave a Reply

