PhotoFriday – ‘Water’

This week’s Photo Friday entry: ’Water’

You’d think that this weeks theme would be extra easy for me as an underwater photographer but actually its rare for me to take notice of the water itself as a subject. When on land you don’t notice the air do you? Once you’re in and under its just another medium to not notice, unless it’s doing something usual with the light, or texture or it’s in contrast with above water. Here are some images which I think draw attention to the water in my underwater photographs. Some are pretty obvious but this next one it the way the light was hitting all the tiny eggs suspended in the water when I looked down when we went to see the whalesharks feeding on them

And this it what it looks like when you surface during a thunderstorm

To see all the other photo Friday entries (and submit your own) for ‘Water’ here.

Psst… Please check out my excellent used Nikon Gear page, I’ve swapped over systems and I’m trying to raise money on my previous gear.

One thought on “PhotoFriday – ‘Water’

Leave a Reply

