Queen of point and click finally takes a giant leap?

I’ve decided to write a blog about my journey of discovery into SLR land.

Please bear in mind I’m not a pro. Any opinions or comments expressed here about the D300, associated lens, software or SLRs in general are purely my own humble opinion (and likely the change over time as I learn more). Please do not take this as a ‘proper’ review. I am upgrading from compact cameras to an SLR and hope to be proficient in 3 months (before my subal housing arrives and I take the camera underwater for the first time). I see this as quite a big personal challenge and hope you find it an interesting blog.

Leave a Reply

