What I bought & 1st Impressions

Nikon D300
18-200 VR lens (and filter to protect it)
50ml 1.4 lens (I already had this from Mikes abandoned D70)
Large capacity fast CF card
Didn’t need a spare battery since

Shiny new toys! 🙂 Got it at lunchtime and couldn’t wait to get it out of the box and put it together. I had to check the manual to find out how to open the CF door but the battery seem simple enough. Attached the 18-200 VR and did some zooming. I’d seen Mike line up the dots on the lens before otherwise I’d have had to look in the manual for that too probably. Didn’t really want to take too many pictures of my colleagues though. Mike took this one of Amir:

Leave a Reply

