Still here… honest

Apologies for not posting for ages. To prove I’m still alive and still using my D300 here is a picture from Mike:



I have discovered the value of a 4gb CF card! I can have long periods between taking pictures and the boring post processing bit 😉 This weekend I’m hoping to get around to it unless my CS3 trail has run out. I’ve now finished reading my manual – at last. I have decided I don’t like the auto-focus many-points setting and after consulting the dusty tome have found out how to switch back to only one middle focus point with a click and recompose style of shutter release button 🙂 One problem I have noticed with that is with F1.4, 50mm lens its tricky to keep the focus right with the depth of field being so shallow 😐 Oh well… still learning.

This time next month I’ll have some nice Venice carnival pictures to display hopefully!

Leave a Reply

