Photo Friday – ‘Difficult Shot’

This week’s Photo Friday entry: ‘Difficult Shot’

This pregnant pygmy seahorse was the first one I’d ever seen. It was tricky for me because he (yes he, the fathers have the babies!) was only 1 cm high and at 18 meters down his camouflage was so good I could hardly see where he was on the red fan. Also sea horses have a tendency of turning away their heads. I had to have perfect buoyancy because I could not lay on the reef (obviously). Oh, and I was using someone else’s camera (since I’d flooded mine earlier in the week). All in all I was pleased with the result 🙂

Click image to go to see alternate sizes.. and the rest of the gallery.

See all the other photo Friday entries (and submit your own) for ‘Difficult Shot’ here.

One thought on “Photo Friday – ‘Difficult Shot’

Leave a Reply

