I love my iphone4

ok, its official, I love my iphone4. Apple has been getting lots of bad press recently over the reception issues with the phone. I get that. I understand why people balk at paying all that cash to have a phone that doesnt keep signal in crappy signal areas if you hold it a certain way. I get it, I do. But I still love it! This phone is my first new phone in 6 years (my old nokia stll going strong) is great if you want to make calls or text. But I don’t. I want to use the internet to check my email, facebook, twitter etc. Most of all I love the take a photo, edit a photo in an app (to HDR, Panorama stitch, filter or all manners of things) and then upload directly to the internet. I hadnt really tried out the camera until this weekend but now I am seriously impressed…

This is taken hand held in my nans breeze back garden (click for larger):

This is it at 100% (click to see larger)::

I have not touched up those photos (only to resize the 1st one and crop the second one).

Just remember what Chase says, the best camera is the one you have with you. What photos does your phone take?

these have been slightly edited in LR (it slightly over exposed the clouds for my taste):

I need to get some more photo apps & learn how to resize for the net from my phone but until then I’ll be resizing in LR & putting them in this gallery:

http://www.pbase.com/suzy_walker/iphone4

4 thoughts on “I love my iphone4

  1. Suzy, I love mine for the same reasons. It is a great ‘always with you’ camera and I use all sorts of apps to get to great shooting locations. Enjoy discovering what works best for you.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention I love my iphone4 « Memoirs of an Underwater Photographer -- Topsy.com

  3. Those photos looks very impressive for a cellphone! (smartphone, whatever :))

    I can’t believe you went to Egypt and missed Israel again. Come on!!
    Missed your photos – Long time no see 🙂

  4. Hey Ilan! 🙂 indeed long time no see, are you not on twitter that much anymore? I had to drop it for a while but since I got my iphone i can now check it more often (especially in the evenings).

Leave a Reply

