PhotoFriday – ‘Gloomy’

This week’s Photo Friday entry: ’Gloomy’

Click image to go to see alternate sizes (looks better larger).

This theme is apt today with the lovely gloomy weather we have in London this morning. I always find it funny how I hate to get wet when I’m nice & dry & warm in a city but put me out in the ocean in a nice thick wetsuit and a rainstorm is thrilling. It makes excellent patterns on the water surface as we submerge but I find that I havent got any of those to show you (I have taken some, I’ll have to dig them out & edit this post with one). Above is a picture from the Philippines taken as I got back to the boat to find myself in the middle of a downpour.

If you want to see more of my Cebu, Philippines underwater photos then check out other photos in my Cebu Underwater Gallery.

See all the other photo Friday entries (and submit your own) for ‘Gloomy’ here.

One thought on “PhotoFriday – ‘Gloomy’

  1. We have been caught in many storms on the Great Lakes, this scene seems quite familiar! 🙂 The cool, fresh rain always feels nice. Helps if you are not cold already, but always refreshing.

    Just as long as you don’t surface to 2m swells. 🙂

Leave a Reply

