PhotoFriday – ‘Soft Light’

This week’s Photo Friday entry: ’Soft Light’

Sorry for my absence these last few weeks, a mixture of uninspiring photo Friday themes and slight illness played its part. Anyway, on to this week’s entry. Egypt is a place know for its harsh light & fierce sun so it might surprise you that my entry this week for “Soft Light” would originate there. However the ever magical underwater world has its own rules and the water can provide a muted a diffused quality to the light as seen here in my photo of the Ghiannis D shipwreck.

If you want to see more of my Red Sea photos from that trip then check out other photos in my Red Sea 2009 Gallery.

See all the other photo Friday entries (and submit your own) for ‘Soft Light’ here.

2 thoughts on “PhotoFriday – ‘Soft Light’

  1. Very nice shot Suzy. I love the toning used in this. I have been fighting the peaks and valleys of inspiration lately also. However, having just booked my next dive trip to Little Cayman, I have a little bit to look forward to.

  2. Oh very exciting Mark! 🙂 I’ve not been to little Cayman (only Grand Cayman) but I’m told its worth the extra travelling. I look forward to seeing your photos from there. Hopefully you’ll even take some underwater?

Leave a Reply

